Home > Collaborating with other users > Sharing data > Sharing a calendar

Sharing a calendar

In order to give or remove access to a calendar, you must be the owner.


Multiple users can have access to view events on the same calendar. To give users access to a calendar you own, go into the Calendar Settings of that calendar.

  1. First go into the Calendar screen by clicking the "Calendar" button at the top of Judah.
  2. In the left pane, select the calendar you want to share with another user.
  3. Drag and drop the calendar over to a user in your Users List or right-click, and select "Share." If you do not see the user you want to share the calendar to, you can use the Filter in the users list to find them.
  4. A confirmation window will appear asking you if you would like the user to be able to add and remove events from the calendar
  5. Select Yes or No, and the calendar will be shared.

Editing the permissions of a calendar

Multiple users can add, remove, and edit events on the same calendar, as long as they have Edit access.

  1. First go into the Calendar screen by clicking the "Calendar" button at the top of Judah.
  2. In the folders pane, right-click the calendar you want to edit the permissions of.
  3. In the menu that appears, select "Calendar Settings"
  4. The calendar settings window will appear.
  5. You will see two sets of users, those who have access to the calendar and those who do not. Select a user and click "Add" or "Remove" respective to whether you would like the user to have access or not.
  6. Click the "Can Edit" box next to a user under "Users with Access" to allow or prevent the user from being able to edit events on the calendar
  7. To transfer ownership click the button below the "Owner" label, and select one of the users with access.


See also

What types of data can be shared
Sharing data with other users
Sharing from Windows
Viewing received and sent shares
Sharing a mail account